Bhanu P. Jena, PhD
Co-Founder & Academic Chairman

Professor Bhanu Pratap Jena is the Director of the NanoBioScience Institute, Founder of several Research Institutes throughout the world, the George E. Palade University Professor & Distinguished Professor, Wayne State University, Detroit, MI []; President & Director, Molecular Medicine Institute, Boston, MA [] USA.

Among the many Honors and Awards that Professor Jena has received are:
- Fellow of American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
- Elected Foreign Member of the Georgian National Academy of Sciences
- Elected Foreign Member of the Korean Academy of Science & Technology
- Elected Foreign Member of the Romanian Academy of Medicine
- Hallim Distinguished Award Lecture jointly with Dr. Ahmed Zewail (1999 Chemistry Nobel Laureate)
- Sir. Aaron Klug Award (Prof. Klug is the 1982 Nobel Laureate in Chemistry)
- 2005 George E. Palade Medal (Prof. Palade is a 1974 Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine)
- Distinguished Scientist Award, Society for Experimental Biology & Medicine
- Six Honorary Doctorates in Medicine and in the Arts & Sciences
- Distinguished Professorships at several leading academic institutions globally